First cross I made. Farmers wedding f1s

well my mom and I made it but accidentally. So I had a budd give me a few clones 3 citrus farmers and one wedding cake. I didn’t have space for them so I gave them to my mom she has never really grown before it’s always been me growing but she figured she would give it a shot, and she put them out doors. I helped her for the first half of the season but then had gotten busy with work and was getting ready for my wedding. Come October when I went to go up and chop them for her and help her hang and dry them. That’s when I found out that one of the citrus farmers was a male and pollinated everything. So my mom gave me almost all the seeds and kept a few for herself. I have grown out the f1s and two of my buddies have also. I have found three super desirable phenos that I like and plan to hunt them this year and breed them to f2s. I am new to breeding but have done a lot of research. So here’s some pics of the f1s I have over 100 pics of them lol.

26 Likes

Welcome to OG! You are gonna love it here. Sounds like a fun cross you got going :metal:

2 Likes

Thank you. It definitely is I have been hold on to the seeds for years now but this year I am finally going to get a breeding chamber up and going.

2 Likes

I have a lot of pictures of the f1s but her is one of her outdoors the outdoors ones were put out in l beginning of august so not a lot of time to grow up big. I guess as a new member I can only post one pic in the replies

6 Likes

Welcome to OG and what a beautiful cross you made.

1 Like

Accidental pollination is some of the best work out there looking good my friend

2 Likes

Thank you. I am definitely happy with it got a lot of work to do with them.

2 Likes

Thank you. Definitely is the mom was massive so she put off a lot of seeds this was the mother the wedding cake.

5 Likes

Welcome to OG @Officialpassionfarms happy to have you here!! I’ll pull up a chair and watch the show. Everything looks awesome so far!